Meet the Staff

mailto:elizabeth.bearne@wghs.school.nzelizabeth.bearne@wghs.school.nz Individual staff members may be contacted via e-mail with the following format: firstname.lastname@wghs.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team

Anne Cooper Principal
Sonya Lockyer Deputy Principal
Noelene Martin Deputy Principal
Kevin Dean Deputy Principal
Moira Christie Business and Finance Manager

Heads of Departments

Megan White, Martin White and Ashleigh Zimmerman Art
Calidah Wati Biology
Stephanie Vickers Childhood Development Studies
Nicola Wright Classical Studies
Janet Lang Commerce
Leone Neal Dance
Bill Walker Drama
Margaret Northey English
Leah ValliFoods
Denise Potter Geography
Nicky Howes Health
Paula Henderson Languages
Rochelle Telfer Mathematics
Ralph Ruka Maori
Bridget O'Rourke Media Studies
Nicholas Grew Music
Ben Smedley Outdoor Education
Nicky Howes Physical Education
Suzanne Scourfield and Rachel Drysdale Science
Grace Williams Social Studies
Sara Watson Sports
Rebecca Maunder Technology
Wendy Rees Te Puna Matauranga
Rachael PedersenTextiles
Donna Severinsen Tourism

2019 House Deans

Bell House Nicola Mann
Lovelock House Tracey Cooper
Manaia HouseTracey Therkleson
Mansfield House Natalie Peyton
Rutherford House Marian Innes
Sheppard House Phillip Mechen

Teaching Staff Listing with email addresses

Name Department Email Address
Atkinson, Stephen Commerce stephen.atkinson@wghs.school.nz
Barton, Lorraine Health/Physical Education lorraine.barton@wghs.school.nz
Bearne, Elizabeth English elizabeth.bearne@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Andrea Technology/Art andrea.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Dave Art Design, Product & Design dave.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Boswell, Kathy Science kathy.boswell@wghs.school.nz
Box, Emma Science/Biology emma.box@wghs.school.nz
Chapman, Erin Outdoor Education/Physical Education/Health erin.chapman@wghs.school.nz
Clark, Lauren English lauren.clark@wghs.school.nz
Clark, Pheme Enterprise, Money Smart, Academy (SHS) pheme.clark@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Anne Senior Leadership Team anne.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Tracey Mathematics, Lovelock House Dean tracey.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Cull, Tom Physics/Sciencetom.cull@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Christine Physical Education, Health christine.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Kevin Senior Leadership Team, Economics kevin.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dearnley, Janna Physical Education/Health janna.dearnley@wghs.school.nz
Dickson, Rowan Science/Mathematics/Social Studies rowan.dickson@wghs.school.nz
Drysdale, Rachel Science/Biology rachel.drysdale@wghs.school.nz
Fairweather, Amber Psychology amber.fairweather@wghs.school.nz
Fisher, Jan Drama jan.fisher@wghs.school.nz
Frew, Sophie Social Studies sophie.frew@wghs.school.nz
Ganesh, Shanthy Mathematics shanthy.ganesh@wghs.school.nz
Grew, Nicholas Music nicholas.grew@wghs.school.nz
Gwillim, Tanya Mathematics tanya.gwillim@wghs.school.nz
Haines, Aaron Mathematics aaron.haines@wghs.school.nz
Heap, Kristin Art kristin.heap@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Anna Science, Biology anna.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Paula Spanish, European Languages, Social Studies paula.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Hodgson, Tanya Art, Painting, Digital Art tanya.hodgson@wghs.school.nz
Hopper, Gabby Health & PE gabby.hopper@wghs.school.nz
Howes, Nicky HOD Physical Education/Health nicky.howes@wghs.school.nz
Hughes, Alys Dance alys.hughes@wghs.school.nz
Innes, Marian Rutherford House Dean, Deans' Co-ord, Science, Biology & Careers Advisor marian.innes@wghs.school.nz
Jones, Mike Digital Information Technology, Animation, Coding & Raspberry Pi, Mathematics mike.jones@wghs.school.nz
Jones, Rhiannon Art rhiannon.jones@wghs.school.nz
Knier, Nicki Hospitality nicki.knier@wghs.school.nz
Kuitert, Ronny Social Studies, History ronny.kuitert@wghs.school.nz
Kyd, Adrienne Technology adrienne.kyd@wghs.school.nz
Lamason, Helena Foods helena.lamason@wghs.school.nz
Lang, Janet Enterprise, Economics janet.lang@wghs.school.nz
Lee, Christo Maths christo.lee@wghs.school.nz
Lockyer, Sonya Maths, Acting DP sonya.lockyer@wghs.school.nz
Major, Nick Science nick.major@wghs.school.nz
Mann, Nicola Mathematics, Bell House Dean nicola.mann@wghs.school.nz
Martin, Noelene Senior Leadership Team, Principals Nominee, PE noelene.martin@wghs.school.nz
Maunder, Rebecca Design & Visual Communication, The Switch Programme rebecca.maunder@wghs.school.nz
May, Sherrall Foods sherrall.may@wghs.school.nz
McAvinue, Adrienne Food and Nutrition adrienne.mcavinue@wghs.school.nz
McNamara, Catherine English catherine.mcnamara@wghs.school.nz
Mechen, Phil Sheppard House Dean, Health, Physical Educationphillip.mechen@wghs.school.nz
Miller, Georgia Physical Education and Health georgia.miller@wghs.school.nz
Miller, Zoe English zoe.miller@wghs.school.nz
Milton, Lenna English lenna.milton@wghs.school.nz
Moors, Jenni English, Mathematics jenni.moors@wghs.school.nz
Musa, Suhil Mathematics, Physics suhil.musa@wghs.school.nz
Nagulesan, Diana Mathematics diana.nagulesan@wghs.school.nz
Neal, Leone Dance leone.neal@wghs.school.nz
Nielsen, Joy Chemistry, Science joy.nielsen@wghs.school.nz
Nordstrom, April Science april.nordstrom@wghs.school.nz
Northey, Margaret English margaret.northey@wghs.school.nz
O'Rourke, Bridget Social Studies, Media Studies bridget.o'rourke@wghs.school.nz
Packwood, Diane Literacy Director diane.packwood@wghs.school.nz
Palmer, Alison English alison.palmer@wghs.school.nz
Paton, Joanne Mathematics joanne.paton@wghs.school.nz
Pedersen, Rachael Textile & Fashion Technology, Trash To Treasure, Market Place rachael.pedersen@wghs.school.nz
Peyton, Natalie Music, Mansfield House Dean natalie.peyton@wghs.school.nz
Phillips, Tamara Science tamara.phillips@wghs.school.nz
Potter, Denise Geography, Social Studies, Tourism denise.potter@wghs.school.nz
Rees, Wendy Classical Studies, Mansfield House Dean, Social Studies, e-learning Dean wendy.rees@wghs.school.nz
Ristic, Natasha Sciencenatasha.ristic@wghs.school.nz
Ruka, Ralph HOD Maori ralph.ruka@wghs.school.nz
Scourfield, Suzanne HOD Chemistry suzanne.scourfield@wghs.school.nz
Severinsen, Donna Social Studies, Geography, HOD Tourism donna.severinsen@wghs.school.nz
Simeonides Allen, Kate Food & Hospitality, Technology kate.simeonides@wghs.school.nz
Simpson, Jacqui School Counsellor jacqueline.simpson@wghs.school.nz
Smedley, Ben HOD Outdoor Education ben.smedley@wghs.school.nz
Smith, Emma Science emma.smith@wghs.school.nz
Stalmann, Megan Science megan.stalmann@wghs.school.nz
Steele, Jo English jo.steele@wghs.school.nz
Sugrue, Liz English liz.sugrue@wghs.school.nz
Taree, Rea Counsellor rea.taree@wghs.school.nz
Telfer, Rochelle HOD Maths rochelle.telfer@wghs.school.nz
Therkleson, Tracey Social Studies, Switch, History, Classics, Manaia House Dean tracey.therkleson@wghs.school.nz
Tipene, Amy Te Reo Maori amy.tipene@wghs.school.nz
Topper, Sarah English sarah.topper@wghs.school.nz
Tucker, Jodi Social Studies, Geography, Tourism jodi.tucker@wghs.school.nz
Urbahn, Keri Media Studies, English keri.urbahn@wghs.school.nz
Valli, Leah HOD Food and Nutrition, Science leah.valli@wghs.school.nz
Vickers, Stephanie Science, HOD Childhood Development Studies stephanie.vickers@wghs.school.nz
Walker, William HOD Drama bill.walker@wghs.school.nz
Wati, Calidah Science, HOD Biology calidah.wati@wghs.school.nz
Wendt , Jodie Physical Education jodie.wendt@wghs.school.nz
Werder, Leanne Mathematics leanne.werder@wghs.school.nz
White, Martin Design & Visual Communication, Art Design, Product & Design martin.white@wghs.school.nz
White, Megan Art, Photography, Art Design megan.white@wghs.school.nz
Willcox, Natalie Health, Physical Education natalie.willcox@wghs.school.nz
Williams, Grace HOD Social Studies, The Switch Programme grace.williams@wghs.school.nz
Wright, Nicola Social Sciences, HOD Classical Studies nicola.wright@wghs.school.nz
Zimmerman, Ashleigh Art ashleigh.zimmerman@wghs.school.nz